Essential Links

To display your organisation's link below please use the email form at the bottom of this page.

Resources/Charities

Age Concern - www.ageuk.org.uk/

Allergy Academy - www.allergyacademy.org/

Allergy In Schools - www.allergyinschools.co.uk 

Allergy UK - www.allergyuk.org

Alliance for Health Professionals - www.nhsalliance.org/


Alliance for Continuing Education in the Health Professions - www.acehp.org/imis15/acme/


Alzheimer's Research Forum - www.alzforum.org 

Alzheimer's Society - www.alzheimers.org.uk 

Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics - www.eatright.org 

Arbor Nutrition Guide - www.arborcom.com 

Asda Health & Nutrition - http://health.asda.com

Association for International Cancer Research - www.aicr.org.uk

Association for the Study of Obesity - www.aso.org.uk

Asthma UK - www.asthma.org.uk

Australian Cancer Resources Directory - www.cancerindex.org

Australian Nutrition Foundation - www.nutritionaustralia.org

AVERT (International AIDS and HIV Charity based in the UK) - www.avert.org

Bones4life - www.bones4life.org

Breakthrough Breast Cancer - www.breakthrough.org.uk

Breast Cancer Research - www.breast-cancer-research.com

British Association for Parenteral & Enteral Nutrition - www.bapen.org.uk


British Dairy Company - www.dairyco.org.uk/

British Heart Foundation - www.bhf.org.uk

British Meat Nutrition Education Service - www.meatandhealth.com

British Nutrition Foundation - www.nutrition.org.uk

British Society of Gastroenterology - www.bsg.org.uk

Cancer Research UK - www.cancerresearchuk.org


Care Quality Commission - www.cqc.org.uk/


Cellscience: Diabetes Directory - www.cellscience.com

Childhood obesity (subgroup of Dietitians in Obesity Management) - domuk.org/

Children with Cancer - www.childrenwithcancer.org.uk/

Children's nutrition - www.superkidsnutrition.com

Child nutrition - www.child-nutrition.co.uk

Coeliac Disease - www.drschaer-institute.com/en/

Coeliac disease and gluten-free forum - www.celiac.com/gluten-free/

Coeliac UK - www.coeliac.org.uk

CORE Digestive Diseases Foundation - www.corecharity.org.uk

Cows' milk allergy - http://cowsmilkallergyguidelines.co.uk/

Crohn's in Childhood Research Association (CICRA) - www.cicra.org


Crohn's and Colitis UK - www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/

Dose Adjustment For Normal Eating (DAFNE) - www.dafne.uk.com

Dementia Positive - www.dementiapositive.co.uk

Dementia Services Development Centre at Sterling University   - www.dementia.stir.ac.uk

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - www.defra.gov.uk

Department of Health - www.dh.gov.uk

Diabetes Research Information Centre - www.diabetes-1-2.com


Diabetes Institute - www.behavioraldiabetesinstitute.org/


Diabetes UK - www.diabetes.org.uk

Dietary Guidelines for Americans - www.fns.usda.gov

Dietetics.com - www.dietetics.com

Dietitians Association of Australia (DAA) - daa.asn.au

Dietitians of Canada - www.dietitians.ca

Dietitians Resource Centre - www.dietitians.co.uk

Droppa and Droppa Ltd. - www.glutenfreetraining.co.uk

Drugwatch - drugs and medication listing - www.drugwatch.com

EatatEase - www.eatatease.com

ESPEN - www.espen.org

European Federation of the Associations of Dietitians (EFAD) - www.efad.org

European Parkinson's Disease Association - www.epda.eu.com

Feel well be well - natural healthcare - www.feelwellbewell.co.uk

Food and Behaviour Research (FAB) -www.fabresearch.org

Food and Drink Federation - www.fdf.org.uk

Food and Nutrition Information Centre - fnic.nal.usda.gov

Food Dudes - www.fooddudes.co.uk

Food Standards Agency - www.food.gov.uk

Foods Matter magazine - www.foodsmatter.com

Food portal for healthcare professionals - www.foodmaestro.me

Freelance Dietitians Group - www.freelancedietitians.org

Fruity Faces: cases to protect your fruit - www.fruityfaces.com

Gluten Freedom - www.glutenfreedomproject.com/

General Medical Council - www.gmc-uk.org

Glu-Fi International (Coeliac community) - www.glu.fi/en/

Gluten Free Life - www.glutenfreelife.co.uk

Gluten Free On The Go - www.gluten-free-onthego.com

Grub4life - www.grub4life.org.uk

Healthcare Promotions - www.healthcarepromotions.co.uk

Health News - www.healthnews.co.uk

Health Professions Council - www.hpc-uk.org

Health Scotland - www.healthscotland.com

Heart Forum - www.heartforum.org.uk

Heart UK - www.heartuk.org.uk

Indian Dietetic Association - www.idaindia.com/

ICDA - www.internationaldietetics.org


The International Foundation for Functional Gastrointestinal Disorders (IFFGD) www.aboutibs.org/

International Food Information Council (IFIC) - www.ific.org

International Society for the Study of Fatty Acids and Lipids - www.issfal.org/

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation - www.jdrf.org.uk

Keto Nutrition (Metabolic Therapy) - www.ketonutrition.org/

Life Works Community - www.lifeworkscommunity.com

London Bridge Hospital - www.londonbridgehospital.com

Love Your Gut - www.loveyourgut.com

Macmillan Cancer Relief - www.macmillan.org.uk


Managing Adult malnutrition in the Community www.malnutritionpathway.co.uk

Matthews Friends Ketogenic Diet Charity - www.matthewsfriends.org

MEND programme - www.mendprogramme.org


Mesothelioma Veterans 
www.mesotheliomaveterans.org

Mesothelioma Centre - www.asbestos.com

MIND - www.mind.org.uk/

National Obesity Forum - www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk

New Generations (provides info for young people on the roles of Allied Health Professionals) - www.newgenerations.org.uk

New Scientist - www.newscientist.com

New Zealand Dietetic Association - www.dietitians.org.nz

NHS - www.NHS.uk

Nutritionist resource - www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk

Nutrition Society - www.nutritionsociety.org

Nutrition & Wellbeing - www.nutritionandwellbeing.co.uk

Nutritionists in Industry - www.nii.org.uk

Obesity Learning Centre - www.obesitylearningcentre-nhf.org.uk

Omega 3 Recipes - www.omega3cookbook.co.uk

Phunky Foods - www.phunkyfoods.com

PINNT (Patients on Intravenous and Nasogastric Nutrition Therapy) - www.pinnt.com

Purely Nutrition - www.purelynutrition.com


Professional development - educationinnutrition.com.au


Scientific Advisory Committee on Nutrition - www.sacn.gov.uk

Scottish Nutrition and Diet Resources Initiative (SNDRí) - www.gcal.ac.uk

SHS International - www.shs-nutrition.com

SNDA Singapore Nutrition and Dietetic Association - www.snda.org.sg

Special Diets - www.specialdietsconsulting.co.uk

Sports Dietitians UK (SDUK) - www.sportsdietitians.org.uk

tfX: the UK campagin against trans fats in food - www.tfx.org.uk

The Anaphylaxis Campaign - www.anaphylaxis.org

The Japan Dietetic Association - www.dietitian.or.jp

The Lancet - www.thelancet.com

Think Vegetables - www.thinkvegetables.co.uk


UK Health Forum - www.heartforum.org.uk

UK Lung Cancer Coalition - www.uklcc.org.uk

Vegetarian and Vegan Foundation - www.vegetarian.org.uk

Weight Wise Consumer Web site - www.bdaweightwise.com

World Cancer Research Fund - www.patient.co.uk

World Health Organization - www.who.int/en

WRVS the older person's charity - www.wrvs.org.uk

To submit a link, please fill in the form below for our approval:

To list your website